Holy Ghostbusters!

When I think of films that I’m excited to share with my daughter, Ghostbusters is there, but it isn’t at the top. This announcement could change that.

I just learned that they have finally announced the cast for the upcoming Ghostbusters Movie! I’m super excited about the fact that it is an all girl cast that includes:

Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Leslie Jones, and Kate McKinnon.

4338125

I’m most excited about that because ever since I found out that I was having a girl I have wanted her to have a SciFi Adventure hero that would make a great Halloween costume but not be a boy character or a princess. I want my daughter to have an Indiana Jones, a Han Solo, and sure, a Ghostbuster.

Way to go Melissa McCarthy! Welcome to the Future; It’s awesome here.

Here’s a short Esquire piece about the announcement. 

Leave a Reply

